Recruitment and Classification

Our Services

Enhancing the candidate experience

The Recruitment and Classification unit performs a comprehensive program in hiring, career advancement and position classification of government employees.
Image
 

Additional Information


The Recruitment section performs:
  • Employment Application Processing
  • Applicant Interviews
  • Test Administration
  • Certification Preparation
  • Career Counseling
  • High School /College Job Fairs
  • Position Classification
  • Job Specification Development
  • Position Allocations
  • Test Development

Our Recruitment Team


Need to sign up for a Promotional Exam?

Examination methods have changed from paper to electronic forms effective June 1, 2020.

Millicent Aubain | SHRM-SCP, IPMA-SCP, LSSYB

Territorial Administrator of Recruitment and Classification

340-774-8588 ext. 5116
millicent.aubain@dop.vi.gov

Ignacio Llanos

Human Resources Specialist

340-718-8588 ext. 4025
ignacio.llanos@dop.vi.gov

Kima-I Martin

Human Resources Specialist

340-774-8588 ext. 5118
kima-I.martin@dop.vi.gov

Zolymar Garcia

Senior Recruitment and Classification Specialist

340-718-8588 ext. 4028
zolymar.garcia@dop.vi.gov

Loretta David

Recruitment and Classification Specialist

340-774-8588 ext. 5121
loretta.david@dop.vi.gov

Chemyne Ible-John

Recruitment and Classification Specialist

340-718-8588 ext. 4024
chemyne.ible@dop.vi.gov

Cindy Francis

Recruitment and Classification Technician

340-718-8588 ext. 4038
cindy.francis@dop.vi.gov