Group Health Insurance and Wellness

our services

Superior health and wellness benefits

The Group Health Insurance unit manages and maintains medical, dental, life insurance and supplemental benefits for employees and retirees of the government. As a component of Health Insurance, the unit also manages a wellness program for the Government of the Virgin Islands.
Image
 

Additional Information


The office electronically collaborates client-related information with the insurance provider in the following areas:

  • Maintenance of Enrollment Roster
  • Beneficiary Changes
  • Increases & Decreases of Coverage
  • Student Verification
  • Addition & Removal of Dependents
  • Payment of Death Benefits
  • Receipt of Self-Contribution Payments
  • Distribution of Informational Booklets
  • Employee Orientation to the Plan
  • Employee Benefit Education

Retirees


The Government of the US Virgin Islands provides superior health benefits to our retirees. Retirees under 65 years of age are covered by CIGNA Healthcare and retirees over 65 years of age are covered by United Healthcare.

Documents and Forms

Health & Life Insurance Benefits Enrollment and/or Change Form
Out of Network Vision Services Claim Form
Request for Address Change
Medical History Statement (To provide evidence of insurability or proof of good health)

Our Team


Need to make benefits changes?

Join us for an open enrollment virtual session to learn how.

Valerie Clarke-Daley

Chief, Group Health Insurance

340-774-8588 ext. 5144
valerie.daley@dop.vi.gov

Ladee Shanna Martin

Wellness Program Coordinator

340-774-8588 ext. 5252
ladeeshanna.martin@dop.vi.gov

Ahzullah Nibbs

Senior Insurance Officer

340-774-8588 ext. 5136
ahzullah.nibbs@dop.vi.gov

Marie Vanterpool

Insurance Officer

340-774-8588 ext. 5138
marie.vanterpool@dop.vi.gov

Sparkle Estrill

Administrative Client Service Assistant

340-774-8588 ext. 5137
sparkle.estrill@dop.vi.gov

Denise Parker

Clerk III

340-774-8588 ext. 5146
denise.parker@dop.vi.gov

Riise Creque

Insurance Officer

340-774-8588 ext. 5250
riise.creque@dop.vi.gov

Nakisha Young

Insurance Officer

340-718-8588 ext. 4040
nakisha.young@dop.vi.gov

Kristal Francis

Insurance Officer

340-718-8588 ext. 4021
kristal.francis@dop.vi.gov